Leslie Schoop, Ph.D (she/her)
Associate Professor of Chemistry
CV
Ph.D. in Chemistry, Princeton University
Diploma in Chemistry, Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz
Room: Frick 393
Phone: 609-258-9390
Email: lschoop@princeton.edu
Leslie received her training in Germany and the United States. She enjoyed the diversity of education philosophies. Thus, she is looking forward to working with students and postdocs from different backgrounds. When not conducting research, she likes to engage in outdoor activities and has fallen in love with the U.S. national parks.

Kimberly Bitterman (she/her)
Faculty Assistant
Room: Frick 128
Phone: 609-258-3674
Email: kbitterman@princeton.edu

 

Postdocs

Ratnadwip Singha, Ph.D. (he/him)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
rsingha@princeton.edu
Frick 354
Ph.D. Condensed Matter Physics Division, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, 2019.
Fang Yuan, Ph.D. (she/her)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
fy6@princeton.edu
Frick 354

Jason Khoury, Ph.D. (he/him)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
jfkhoury@princeton.edu
Frick 354
B.S. the Ohio State University, 2015
Ph.D. Northwestern University, 2020

Milena Jovanovic, Ph.D (she/her)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
milenaj@princeton.edu
Frick 391

B.S. University of Belgrade

Ph.D. University of Colorado Boulder

 

 

Nitish Mathur, Ph.D. (he/him)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
nm8200@princeton.edu
Frick 391
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2021.

Nitish’s current research focuses on the magnetic and optical property measurements of 2D van der Waals materials.

Grigorii Skorupskii, Ph.D. (he/him)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
gs1514@princeton.edu
Frick 391
B.Sc. Moscow State University, 2015
Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2021

 

Tanya Berry (she/her)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
tberry@princeton.edu
Frick 391
Ph.D. Johns Hopkins University

Jiaze Xie (he/him)
Postdoctoral Research Associate
jx3731@princeton.edu
Frick 391
Ph.D. University of Chicago

Fifth Year Graduate Students

Tyger Salters (they/them, she/her)
Graduate Student
tsalters@princeton.edu
Frick 354
B.S. in Chemistry, Stony Brook University, 2018
Tyger’s current research focuses on the synthesis of new magnetic topological materials and their complex crystallography using synchrotron x-ray and neutron scattering techniques.

Fourth Year Graduate Students


Joseph Stiles
(he/him)
Graduate Student
jwstiles@princeton.edu
Frick 354
B.S. in Chemical Engineering, University of Southern California

 


Grace Villalpando
(she/her)
Graduate Student
gvv@Princeton.EDU
Frick 354
B.S. in Chemistry, Texas A&M University

 

Third Year Graduate Students


Brianna Hoff
(she/her)
Graduate Student
bhoff@princeton.edu
Frick 354
B.S. from the University of Massachusetts, Lowell

 


Mulan Yang
(she/her)
Graduate Student
mulany@princeton.edu
Frick 354
B.S. in Chemistry at Northeastern University

Scott Lee (he/him)
Graduate Student
scottbl@princeton.edu
Frick 391
B.S. in Materials Science & Engineering, double major in Chemistry, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Second Year Graduate Students

Connor Pollak (he/him)
Graduate Student
connorpollak@princeton.edu
Frick 391
B.S. in Chemical Engineering, UC Berkeley
Favorite Band: Stereolab
Favorite Book: Siddartha
Favorite Rock: Granite

 

First Year Graduate Students

Kimberly Ventura-Martinez (she/her)
Graduate Student
kv8435@princeton.edu
Frick 354
B.S. in Chemistry, Drexel University

Undergraduate Students

André Koch Liston (he/they)
Undergraduate Student
koch.liston@princeton.edu
Frick 354
Chemistry Major, Class of 2023
Certificates in Materials Science & Engineering and Optimization & Quantitative Decision Science

 

Alumni

Kirstine Dalgaard, Ph.D (she/her)
Postdoctoral Research Associate

M.Sc., Nanoscience, Aarhus University, Denmark
Ph.D., Nanoscience, Aarhus University, Denmark

Robert Kirby (he/him)
Graduate Student
rjkirby@princeton.edu
B.Sc. in Chemistry,  McGill University M.Sc. in Chemistry, the University of Toronto.
Robert is using ultrafast spectroscopy to study how optically-excited electrons behave around the Dirac point in topological semimetals on ultrashort timescales
Xiaoyu Song (she/her)
Graduate Student
xiaoyus@princeton.edu
B.Sc., Nanjing University, P.R. China.
Xiaoyu’s current research interest is magnetic 2D nanosheets.

Sabrina Sequeira
Undergraduate Alumna
sgs4@princeton.edu
Chemistry Major, Class of 2021

Anna Soltys
Undergraduate Alumna
asoltys@princeton.edu
Frick 354
Chemistry Major, Class of 2021

Ethan Whittaker
Undergraduate Alumnus
ew17@princeton.edu
Frick 354
Chemistry Major, Class of 2021

Aurland Hay
Visiting Undergrad Student, Summer 2019
Graduate Student, UCSB
Wellesley College, Class of 2020

  

Andreas Topp, Ph.D 2019
Visiting Graduate Student
M.Sc., Physics, University of Stuttgart, Germany

 

Shiming Lei, Ph.D 
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Research Scientist, Rice University

Sarah Schneider
Undergraduate Alumna
sarahns@princeton.edu
Frick 354
Chemistry Major, Class of 2020

Sebastian Klemenz, Ph.D
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr. rer. nat. at Eduard-Zintl-Institut for Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Technische Universität Darmstadt in 2017.
Group leader at the Frauenhofer IWKS, Hanau, Germany

Austin Ferrenti 
Undergraduate Alumnus, Researcher
ferrenti@princeton.edu
Princeton University
Chemistry Major, Class of 2019

Ashley Wilczek
Undergraduate Alumna
awilczek@princeton.edu
Princeton University
Chemistry Major, Class of 2019

Ananya Vinayak
Visiting Undergrad Student, Summer 2019
avinayak@princeton.edu
Princeton University, Class of 2022

Audrey Saltzman
Visiting Undergrad Student, Summer 2019
audreysa@mit.edu
MIT, Class of 2021

Mohamed Oudah
Visiting Postdoc Collaborator
mohamed.oudah@ubc.ca
Ph.D., Physics, Kyoto University, Japan
Mohamed discovered superconductivity in the hole-doped Antiperovskite Oxide Sr3-xSnO and studied the negative ionic state of Sn in this unusual oxide. The early part of his postdoc was focused on high-pressure synthesis of new topological phases. The focus has now shifted to identifying new topological materials within the square-net family of compounds. 

Caroline Weinberg
Visiting Undergraduate Student, Summer 2018
cfw1@williams.edu
Williams College
Chemistry Major/Environmental Studies Minor, Class of 2019